IA Sites and Related Links

Below you will find links to other agencies and departments that serve the Information Assurance (IA) mission.

Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS)

The Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) provides a forum for the discussion of policy issues; sets national policy; and circulates direction, operational procedures, and guidance for the security of National Security Systems (NSS). The CNSS maintains a representation of 21 U.S. Government Executive Branch Departments and Agencies with 11 additional organizations represented.

Interagency OPSEC Support Staff (IOSS)

The Interagency Operations Security (OPSEC) Support Staff (IOSS) was created to support the National OPSEC Program and assist government organizations in the development of their own self-sufficient OPSEC programs to protect U.S. Government programs and activities. The IOSS provides tailored training, assists in program development, produces multimedia products, and presents conferences for the defense, security, intelligence, research, development, acquisition, and public safety communities.

Key Support Central Facility

The Electronic Key Management System (EKMS) is responsible for the provision of electronic key and certificates, used in communication equipment. The EKMS Central Facility offers new key generation, electronic rekey, and support services for an array of modern electronically re-keyable equipment servicing a world-wide customer base.

National Cryptographic Solutions Management Office (NCSMO)

The National Cryptographic Solutions Management Office (NCSMO) provides continuous guidance and oversight to multiple modernization projects and initiatives throughout the Department of Defense (DoD) services and agencies. Its mission is to provide a platform to expeditiously coordinate the secure exchange of Cryptographic Modernization (CryptoMod) management and technical information.

National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP)

NSA and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) have partnered to establish a program under the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) to evaluate IT product conformance to international standards. The program, officially known as the National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP) Common Criteria Evaluation and Validation Scheme for Information Technology (IT) Security (CCEVS), is a partnership between the private and public sectors. This program is being implemented to help customers select Commercial Off The Shelf (COTS) IT products that meet their security requirements and to help manufacturers of those products gain acceptance in the global marketplace.

National Security Cyber Assistance Program (NSCAP)

The growing sophistication and number of cyber-attacks necessitate an equally vigorous and rapid response. In exploring viable approaches to more vigorously defend against cyber threats, NSA developed a strategy to leverage the cyber expertise of industry. This newly formed strategic initiative is called the National Security Cyber Assistance Program, or NSCAP.

Secure Phone

The Secure Phone site is the source for Secure Wired and Wireless Technologies product information, which includes: warranties, training, and disposal. Its mission is to provide a platform to expeditiously coordinate the secure exchange of Secure Phone management and technical information.

Related Links

Last Reviewed: 13 May 2015