Rowlett Award Recipients

The following are past recipients of the Frank B. Rowlett Award for organizational or individual achievement. The honored organizations or individuals contributed significantly to the field of information systems security and to the security of our nation.

Year Organizational Achievement
2013 US TRANSCOM Cyber Team
Scott AFB, Illinois.
2012 U.S. Transportation Command
2011 Navy Cyber Defense Operations Command (NCDOC)
2010 Missile Defense Agency
2009 U.S. Department of State, Site Risk Scoring Program Team
2008 U.S. Strategic Command, Joint Task Force-Global Network Operations
2007 U.S. STRATCOM Air Force Intrusion Prevention and Response Team
2006 Air Force Service Certifying Organization (AFSCO)
2005 Air Force Service Certifying Organization (AFSCO)
2004 The Bureau of Diplomatic Security's Cyber Threat Analysis Division, US Department of State
2002 U.S. Joint Forces Command
2001 33d Information Operations Squadron of
Lackland Air Force Base
2000 U.S. Transportation Command Information Systems
Security Branch of the Command, Control,
Communications and Computer Systems
Directorate (TCJ6)
Scott AFB, Illinois
1999 Information Technology Support Division
Directorate for C4 Systems
U.S. Strategic Command
1998 100th Communications Squadron
RAF Mildenhall, England
1997 Information Systems Security Branch
Command, Control, Communications
& Computer Systems Directorate
U.S. Transportation Command
1996 PACAF Computer Systems Squadron
Regional Information Protection Center
HQ Pacific Air Forces
1995 Office of Information Security
General Services Administration
1994 U.S. Strategic Command
1993 Air Force Cryptologic Support Center, AFIC
1992 C41 Department
Headquarters, United States Marine Corps
1991 Intelligence Community Staff
DCI's Information Handling Committee
1990 The Treasury Department
Technical Security Division
U.S. Secret Service
Year Organization of Individual Achievement
2013 USCENTCOM, Cyber Security Defense Division and Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
2012 IA/Security Division, FBI/DoJ
2011 USAF, Air Force Program Executive Office for Enterprise Information Systems (AFPEO EIS) Application Software Assurance Center of Excellence.
2010 86th Communication Sqaudron, U.S. Air Force
2009 United States Air Force, NORAD-USNORTHCOM
2008 U.S. European Command, Network Warfare Center
2007 HQMC C4 IA
2006 C4 Systems Directorate, U.S. Transportation Command
2005 U.S. Strategic Command
2004 Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency
2003 U.S. PACOM
2002 U.S. Strategic Command
2001 U.S. Joint Forces Command
2000 U.S. Strategic Command
Offutt AFB, Nebraska
1999 Air Force Communications Agency
Scott AFB, Illinois
1998 Marine Corps Information Technology
Network Operations Center
Quantico, Virginia
1997 100th Communications Squadron
RAF Mildenhall, England
1995 U.S. Strategic Command
1994 Air Mobility Command
1993 7th Communications Group, Pentagon
1992 U.S. Space Command
1991 White House Communications Agency
1990 Department of the Air Force

Last Reviewed: 13 May 2015